13. - 15. Mai 2022
13. - 15. May 2022

Philosophy

2020 - this year will remain unforgettable for all of us.

Like for many companies, everything was at stake this year for the bike tour operator Prostyle from Munich / Aachen. After 12 successful years, the entire business was suddenly called into question. But giving up was never an option. On the contrary, the declared goal was to reach new shores. Together with the team of BVA BikeMedia Verlag from Ismaning and the Gundlach Group from Bielefeld, the idea of a new bicycle festival was born.

Hartmut Ulrich
Managing Director BVA BikeMedia

The basic motive was quickly clear: a bicycle festival, in the three-country region of Aachen with a completely new concept. Especially since the beginning of the pandemic, the bicycle has proven to be a wonderful means of transportation to enjoy nature in a very intense way in everyday life, on vacation or during sports. In addition, the bicycle brought light into the Corona darkness for many people, as it stands for mobility, freedom, health and sustainability like no other offering.

Our concept became more and more clear from week to week and finally matured to the result to celebrate the bicycle with a big open-air festival: all bicycle genres should be represented and all bicycle fans, from sportsmen to the whole family, should experience an exciting program at this unique bicycle festival. Besides the bike theme, there was one more thing that was very important to us: a good party also includes trendy food and cool drinks, lots of fun, entertainment and great music. The bike festival should therefore not only appeal to bike fans, but to everyone who is in the mood for a decent party after Corona.

Our home is our home, and this is where we know best. As we at Prostyle are rooted in Aachen and the border triangle of Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands, this region is the perfect birthplace for the new 3RIDES festival. For an outdoor event of this magnitude, we didn't have to search long for a suitable location: the famous CHIO Aachen equestrian grounds are almost perfect and offer everything we need for a cycling festival.

After about 1,5 years of planning we are very proud to present you this new festival format. Besides a big expo with a food market and an eSports world, you will experience a big testbike area, different live acts in the evening and during the day a colorful program with different challenges, VIP rides, workshops and interesting personalities from sports and showbiz.

Björn Müller
Managing Director Prostyle Services

We are looking forward to a great weekend together with you at the Aachen Soers and the border triangle of Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands.

Sponsors / Partner

X

13. - 15. Mai 2022
13. - 15. May 2022

Philosophie

2020 - dieses Jahr wird für uns alle unvergessen bleiben.

Wie für viele Firmen stand in diesem Jahr auch für den Radreiseveranstalter Prostyle aus München / Aachen alles auf dem Spiel. Nach 12 erfolgreichen Jahren wurde von jetzt auf gleich das gesamte Business in Frage gestellt. Aufgeben stand aber nie zur Diskussion. Im Gegenteil, auf zu neuen Ufern war das erklärte Ziel. Gemeinsam mit dem Team des BVA BikeMedia Verlags aus Ismaning und der Gundlach Gruppe aus Bielefeld, wurde die Idee eines neuen Fahrradfestivals geboren.

Hartmut Ulrich
Geschäftsführer BVA BikeMedia

Das Grundmotiv war schnell klar: ein Fahrradfestival, in der Dreiländerregion Aachen mit einem völlig neuen Konzept. Gerade seit dem Beginn der Pandemie hat sich das Fahrrad als wunderbares Fortbewegungsmittel erwiesen, um die Natur im Alltag, Urlaub oder beim Sport auf eine sehr intensive Weise zu genießen. Zudem brachte das Fahrrad für viele Menschen Licht ins Corona-Dunkel, da es wie kein anderes Angebot für Mobilität, Freiheit, Gesundheit und Nachhaltigkeit steht.

Unser Konzept wurde von Woche zu Woche immer klarer und reifte schlussendlich zu dem Ergebnis, das Fahrrad mit einem großen Open-Air-Festival zu feiern: alle Fahrradgattungen sollten vertreten sein und alle Fahrradfans, vom Sportler bis hin zur gesamten Familie, sollten bei diesem einzigartigen Fahrradfestival ein spannendes Programm erleben. Neben dem Thema Fahrrad war uns aber noch eins ganz wichtig: zu einer guten Party gehört auch trendiges Essen und coole Getränke, viel Spaß, Unterhaltung und tolle Musik. Das Fahrradfestival sollte demnach nicht nur Fahrradfans ansprechen, sondern alle, die gerade nach Corona mal wieder Lust auf eine vernünftige Party haben.

Unsere Heimat ist unser Zuhause, und hier kennen wir uns am besten aus. Da wir von Prostyle in Aachen und dem Dreiländereck Deutschland, Belgien und den Niederlanden verwurzelt sind, bietet sich diese Region als Geburtsstätte des neuen 3RIDES-Festival hervorragend an. Für ein Outdoor-Event dieser Größenordnung mussten wir nach einer passenden Location nicht lange suchen: das berühmte CHIO Aachen Reitsportgelände ist nahezu perfekt und bietet alles, was wir für ein Fahrradfestival benötigen.  

Nach rund 1,5 Jahren Planung sind wir sehr stolz euch dieses neue Festival-Format zu präsentieren. Neben einer großen Expo mit einem Food Market und einer eCycling World erlebt Ihr eine große Testbike Area, verschiedene Live-Acts am Abend und tagsüber ein buntes Programm mit verschiedenen Challenges, VIP Rides, Workshops und interessanten Persönlichkeiten aus Sport und Showbiz.

Björn Müller
Geschäftsführer Prostyle Services

Wir freuen uns mit euch gemeinsam auf ein tolles Wochenende in der Aachener Soers und dem Dreiländereck Deutschland, Belgien und den Niederlanden.

Sponsoren / Partner

X